Henry Eccles

Henry Eccles was an English composer who played in the court of French King Louis XIV. During his career, he published a number of scores, including Twelve Solos for the Violin (published in two books). The first book of these sonatas contains adaptations from Giuseppe Valentini's op. 8. In 1732, Eccles produced twelve sonatas for Gamba and Figured Bass, most notably the Bass Sonata in G minor, featured below in an arrangement by editor Jeff Bradetich. These sonatas were influenced heavily by the work of Giovanni Valentini.

Exclusive Eccles Scores for Strings from Ovation Press

Loading Product Listings…
Sort By:  Name |  Price |  Popularity   
Page Size:  8 | 12 | 16 | 20 | 40 | 50